Problem with Factory
  • Karen Borges
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 3:19 pm

    Problem with Factory

    by Karen Borges » Tue May 09, 2017 3:24 pm

    Hello !

    My game has a Factory that should appear after the player see a plaque, but it is not working.
    I attached to this message images of the Lock and of the Factory.
    Can someone help me ?

    Thanks,
    Karen
    Attachments
    lock.tiff
    lock.tiff (31.55 KiB) Viewed 1014 times
    Factory.tiff
    Factory.tiff (159.36 KiB) Viewed 1014 times
  • User avatar
    chrish
    Posts: 233
    Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 5:45 pm
    Location: Albuquerque, NM
    Contact:

    Re: Problem with Factory

    by chrish » Thu May 11, 2017 12:51 pm

    Have you created a trigger for this factory within the scene? It's a bit convoluted since it looks like you're creating a trigger within the panel shown in your screenshot. The trigger that panel refers to is the trigger of the object spawned by the factory. But you also need to add to a scene, a trigger for the factory to get started. That might be your difficulty.
  • Karen Borges
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 3:19 pm

    Re: Problem with Factory

    by Karen Borges » Thu May 11, 2017 3:52 pm

    Yes. I have created a trigger. See the image attached.
    Attachments
    scene.tiff
    scene.tiff (17.91 KiB) Viewed 1010 times
  • User avatar
    chrish
    Posts: 233
    Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 5:45 pm
    Location: Albuquerque, NM
    Contact:

    Re: Problem with Factory

    by chrish » Thu May 11, 2017 4:06 pm

    I'm not seeing a trigger for "herd", the factory. It will have a little house icon.
  • User avatar
    chrish
    Posts: 233
    Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 5:45 pm
    Location: Albuquerque, NM
    Contact:

    Re: Problem with Factory

    by chrish » Thu May 11, 2017 4:07 pm

    Of note too, I'm seeing a trigger for switching scenes. Careful with those that they don't end up taking your player to other scenes without you noticing. That can be pretty hard to troubleshoot in playtesting.
  • Karen Borges
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 3:19 pm

    Re: Problem with Factory

    by Karen Borges » Thu May 11, 2017 5:00 pm

    Which is the best way to change scenes ?
    if it's not through a trigger, how can I do it ?